India launches its second nuclear-powered submarine

According to a report in India Today, India's second indigenous nuclear powered submarine, INS Arighat, was launched on 19 November 2017 in a ceremony at the Ship Building Centre in Visakhapatnam.

Arighat, also known as S2, is built as part of the Advanced Technology Vessel (ATV) project. The first submarine (S1), INS Arihant, was accepted to service in October 2016 (and suffered serious damage in an accident in early 2017). The Ship Building Centre is expected to start construction of two new submarines, referred to as S3 and S4*.