Cooperation on shared nuclear waste repository in Europe

European countries established European Repository Development Organization (ERDO) to work on the concept of regional geological repositories for all kind of nuclear wastes. The 14 countries backing the proposal are: Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia.